The Cam's Cause Team

The Committee

Doug Baird OAM

Chris Dyer
Vice President Operations

Andrew Harrison
Vice President Operations

Daniel Carroll
Vice President Communications

Rick Green
Vice President Project Management

Steve Rana
Operations Manager

Sharlene Wood
Family Liaison Manager

Rachel Cooper

Rebecca Dyer

Cara Dyer
Special Projects

Cam's Cause Patron

His Excellency General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd)
Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia

His Excellency General the Honourable David John Hurley AC DSC (Retd) was sworn in as the Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia on 1 July 2019.

David Hurley joined the Australian Army in January 1972, graduating from the Royal Military College, Duntroon into the Royal Australian Infantry Corps. In a long and distinguished 42-year military career, his service culminated with his appointment as Chief of the Defence Force.

He commanded the 1st Battalion, The Royal Australian Regiment during Operation SOLACE in Somalia in 1993, receiving the Distinguished Service Cross. Following promotion to Colonel, he was appointed Chief of Staff, Headquarters 1st Division in June 1994, attending the U.S. Army War College in 1996 and 1997. He commanded the 1st Brigade from 1999-2000 in Darwin, supporting Australian-led operations in East Timor. He was appointed the inaugural Chief of Capability Development Group from 2003-07, Chief of Joint Operations Command in October 2007, and Vice Chief of the Defence Force in July 2008. Promoted to General, he succeeded Air Chief Marshal Angus Houston as Chief of the Defence Force on 4 July 2011 until his retirement on 30 June 2014. In 2010, he was appointed a Companion of the Order of Australia for eminent service to the Australian Defence Force.

Prior to being sworn in as Governor-General, David Hurley served as the 38th Governor of New South Wales from October 2014 – May 2019.


Dr Brendan Nelson AO

General Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Ret’d)

Richard Rolfe AM
Vice Patron

Royce Crawn
Ambassador (TAS)

Liz Crawn
Ambassador (TAS)

Lyn McNamara
Ambassador (WA)

Zee Simpson
Junior Ambassador